Seymour  Republican Town Committee

Paid for by the Seymour Republican Town Committee, Lucy McConologue- Treasurer

Website design by Mwalsh                                           © 2015, All rights reserved.

Executive Committee:

Chair-Bill Paecht, Vice Chair-Richard Demko, Secretary- Ed Hendricks  , Treasurer-Lucy McConologue, Bob Koskeloswki and Jay Hatfield

Membership Committee:

Bill Paecht, Kurt Miller, Michelle Walsh, and Joyce Koslowski

Fundraising Committee:

Jim Cretella, Al Yagovane and Dianna Koskelowski

Infrastructure Committee:

Len Greene, Bob Koskelowski, Elise Wood and Michelle Walsh

SRTC Committees

Dave Bitso

Walter Birdsell

Al Bruno

Paula Chapla

Jim Cretella

Nancy Cretella

Richard Demko

AnnMarie Drugonis

Christopher Drugonis

Jay Hatfield

Ed Hendricks

Beverly Kennedy

Nicole Klarides-Ditria

Robert Koskelowski

Dianna Koskelowski

Brian Koskelowski

Megan Koskelowski

Stephanie Koskelowski

Robert Koskelowski, Jr.

Joyce Kolsowski

Peter Kubik

Jen Magri

Lucy McConologue

Allison McAndrew

Heather McDaniel

Kurt Miller

Tara Miller

Joseph Niezelski

William Paecht

Susan Paecht

Wendy Rossi

Tom Schutte

Michelle Walsh

Debbie Wasikowski

Barbara Wilhelmy

Elise Wood

Alfred Yagovane

SRTC Members

Members were elected to the Seymour Republican Town Committee for a Two year term 2018-2020 at the caucus held January 11, 2018.

REVISED 1996)  


The name shall be "The Seymour Republican Town Committee


The object is to promote the interests of the Republican Party.


A. The Republican Town Committee shall consist of fifty (50) members of the Seymour Republican Party. The term of membership shall be two (2) years and shall begin on the first Monday following the Primary date.

B. Attendance at a minimum of fifty percent (50%) of town committee meetings during the two year term shall be mandatory to be eligible for re-nomination of the Town Committee.


A. PRIMARY - The date for primaries for election of Town Committee members shall be the first Tuesday of March in the even numbered years.  

B. ENDORSEMENT - The date for choosing Party endorsed candidates for Town Committee membership shall be in accordance with mandate regulations of the State Republican Town Committees. No proxy voting shall be permitted for such endorsement.  

C. FILING ENDORSEMENTS - Not later than the 39th day before the primary date, the list of Party endorsed candidates for Town Committee membership shall be filed with the clerk of the Municipality by the Chairman of the Caucus and the Caucus Secretary.  

D. NOTICE - The Town Chairman, or in his failure to act, the Vice-Chairman shall publish notice of the Primary date in a local newspaper a least five (5) days before the day of such caucus.


A. Within two (2) weeks after their election, the members-elect of the Town Committee shall meet for organization and shall elect a Chairman and a Vice-Chairman, a Secretary, a Treasurer an such other officers as may be deemed advisable. The Chairman shall be from within their membership and may cast a vote to break a tie, including a tie in the vote for selection of party endorsed candidates.

B. Officers so elected shall hold office for two (2) years or until their successors shall have been chosen.

C. Each of such officers shall have the duties usually incident to his office and such other duties as the Town Committee may from time to time prescribe, and more specifically as follows:

(I) The Chairman shall preside at all meetings, appoint all standing committees and be a member ex-officio of them.

(2) The Vice-Chairman shall perform the duties of the office of the Chairman in his absence.  

(3) The Secretary shall: (a) Keep a record of the minutes of the meetings of the Town Committee and the Executive Committee; (b) Send out notices of all meetings and handle all correspondence and shall call roll at regular Town Committee meetings; (c) Furnish to the state party chairman at least every six months, a list of dates and places of all Town Committee meetings held during the previous six (6) months; (d) Furnish to the state party Chairman annually, a list of Town Committee officers and notify the State Party Chairman of changes as they occur; (e) Send true and accurate copies of local party rules and any amendments to such rules to the Party Chairman, indicating the date on which they were adopted, within fifteen (15) days of such adoption.

(4) The Treasurer shall have charge of all funds deposited and shall pay all bills approved by the Chairman of The Town Committee and the Finance Committee and shall be subject to audit at request of the Chairman through appointment of an audit committee.

(5) No officer shall be compensated except for prior authorized expenses on a submission basis which were approved by the Executive committee.

D. Succession of officers shall be as follows: In the absence of the Chairman, the Vice-Chairman; in the absence of the Vice-Chairman, the Treasurer; in the absence of the Treasurer, the Secretary. The Chairman placed as a result of said succession shall be deemed a "Chairman Pro Tern", and will remain Chairman until such time the vacancy is filled.

E. Within one week after organization of the Town Committee, the Secretary shall file with the Secretary of the Republican State Central Committee a list of the names and addresses of the officers and the members of the Town Committee. The Secretary shall also file the name and address of the Republican Registrar of Voters.

F. Any officer of the Town Committee may be removed from office by affirmative vote of at least 34 members of the Town Committee present at a meeting duly called for that purpose by at least 17 members of the Town Committee. Not less than five (5) days written notice shall be given for any meeting called for such purpose.


When a vacancy occurs on the Republican Town Committee, it shall be announced at a regular meeting, that there is a vacancy and that recommendations to fill the vacancy will be accepted at the next regular meeting. Vacancies occurring for any reason in Town Committee membership or elected officers shall be filled by majority vote of the remaining members of the committee present at the duly called meeting.


Regular meetings of the Town Committee shall be held at least eight (8) times per year with a minimum of two (2) meetings per quarter. Special meetings may be called by the Chairman when deemed necessary, or by the Chairman upon written request of fifteen (15) members of the Committee. Upon receipt of said request, the Chairman shall instruct the Secretary to give five (5) days notice of the time, place and purpose of such meeting to all members of the Committee. Proxy voting is not permitted at any meeting. "Roberts Rules of Order, Revised" shall govern all Committee meetings.


A quorum shall consist of 15 members of the Town Committee.


The Republican Party endorsed candidates in the Town of Seymour shall be selected by a Caucus of the enrolled Republicans.


These rules may be amended at a regular or special meeting of the Town Committee provided that members have been duly warned of such proposed amendments thirty (30) days in advance. These rules may be amended by a two-thirds vote of those members present and voting at a Town Committee meeting called for that purpose.


There shall be an Executive Committee consisting of the officers of the Town Committee and five (5) other members of said Committee of the Chairman's choosing, who shall be vested with sale power and function to advise, recommend and lend direction to the affairs of said Committee.


If any provision of these By-Laws is at variance with State Statutes or State Party Rules, the State Statutes or Party Rules shall prevail.


Call to Order

Salute to the Flag

Roll Call

Reading and Approval of Minutes

Treasurer's Report

Report of Committees

Unfinished Business

New Business


ByLaws of the Seymour Republican Town Committee